Fashion Faux Pas or Fashion Forward?

A few years ago if someone had suggested to me to wear socks with high heels I would have said no way. What a fashion faux pas – socks were not meant to be worn with pretty, dainty heels. Well, this fashion trend is not going away and it has definitely grown on me.

Being a cold natured girl, socks, stockings, and tights are my fashion best friends when the temperatures drop. So why not pair them up with not just boots and booties but also pretty shoes.

I especially like the over the knee socks.  Here are some of the looks I am loving right now. What do you think, a fashion faux pas or a fun fashion trend?

Cynthia Steffe

Prada

Oscar de la Renta on the runway

Oscar de la Renta

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Fashion Faux Pas or Fashion Forward?

  1. I love this trend. I especially like your first pick.

A penny for your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

